Traditional French Brie

My favorite all the time. It looks very ordinary , but it has very strong smelling ( mushroom-like) and rich creamy flavor. I don’t know anything about that brie but that it is made in France and  it is a double cream brie cheese.

I enjoy this brie much more when it’s mature.The rind – flavorful and fragile –  adds the character to soft, almost molten core. I’m sure that people passing me can sense its scents coming from my bag, when I carry it home from the store.

Recipes:

Burgers Stuffed with Traditional French Brie,

Cherry Pork with Brie-  http://przytulankaneo.wordpress.com/2012/07/25/3090/

4 thoughts on “Traditional French Brie

  1. Pingback: TUREK DAIRY – Polish Brie and Camembert « Anja eats cheese

  2. Pingback: Cherry Pork Medalions with Traditional French Brie « Just You and I: Happiness-Love-Food

  3. Pingback: Brie Covered in Chives | Anja eats cheese

  4. Pingback: Fresh Brie Cheese | Anja eats cheese

Leave a Reply

