The Story of Three Cheeses and a Board

Three days before Thanksgiving 2012 , I bought a BOARD OF THREE CHEESES. Actually I was interested only in the one : BUTTERMILK BLUE, but I have to buy all of them and a board . When I opened the package I also discovered a wood serving spatula (which I didn’t notice at the store).

I started from BUTTERMILK BLU. First I  had notice the intensive taste and smell of foil in which the cheese was tightly wrapped; than it was much better – the cheese was nicely sweet, moist and tasted as a good blue cheese should be.

Than I tasted IRISH CHEDDAR. Nothing exiting, but also not very disappointing (especially after melting).

At the end I ate some GRANQUESO and I tasted no deep flavor and I didn’t notice any similarity to any Spanish cheese I have ever eaten. It is just salty and even this flavor disappeared when I melted a small slice of that cheese.

One thought on “The Story of Three Cheeses and a Board

Leave a Reply

